Advance release – 3/31/09 – Page 1 of 2




Дата канвертавання24.04.2016
Памер13.53 Kb.


F
ADVANCE RELEASE – 3/31/09 – Page 1 of 2

Media inquiries may be directed to:

Tracey Linkous

Chairman of the Board

Charlottesville Business Innovation Council

434.220.0718 (o) / 434.242.5886 (m)

tlinkous@diffusionpharma.com



inalists Announced for CBIC Awards


Charlottesville, Virginia – The Charlottesville Business Innovation Council (CBIC) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 11th annual CBIC Awards. The awards honor innovative achievements in each of six categories, with the respective finalists listed below.

People’s Choice Navigator Award – For the enterprise or individual who has demonstrated significant leadership in the local or regional business community, by making significant contributions toward the improvement or advancement of the high-tech, business and/or entrepreneurial environments, and thereby improving the quality of life for many.

  • David Chen: davidchen@virginia.edu – (434) 243-7357

  • Walt Levering: walt@covelawnfarm.com – (434) 975-3300

Rocket Award – For the enterprise that has moved with noteworthy speed from concept toward commercialization, through development of a new technology, product or service in a new or existing business of any size.

  • ElectraWatch, Inc.: Ryan Dunn – rdunn@electrawatch.com – (434) 970-7878

  • Retail Relay: Zach Buckner – zach@retailrelay.com – (877) 573-5295

  • Worrell Water Technologies, LLC: Tom Worrell – info@worrellwater.com – (434) 973-6365 or Suzanne Henry of Four Leaf Public Relations – suzanne@fourleafpr.com – (434) 989-2108

Spotlight Award – For the enterprise or individual who has brought the most significant positive attention to the region, as evidenced by media coverage, business and/or academic interest and public awareness.

  • EcoMod: John Quale – quale@virginia.edu – (434) 924-6450

  • NTelos Inc.: Dave Keller – kellerd@ntelos.com – (877) 468-3567

  • Perrin Quarles Associates: Peggy Quarles – peggyquarles@pqa.com – (434) 979-3700

Breakthrough Award – For the enterprise or individual who has achieved the most remarkable breakthrough or quantum advance, stemming from an original discovery, a seemingly unlikely redirection or unforeseen application of an existing solution.

  • ACGE, Inc. (Academic Consortium for Global Education): Tim Scovill – tscovill@acge.org – (866) 300-1484

  • PluroGen Therapeutics, Inc.: Neal Koller – nkoller@plurogen.com – (443) 994-0101

  • Tau Therapeutics LLC: Andrew Krouse – krouse@tautherapeutics.com – (434) 989-6299

Community Award – For the enterprise or individual who exemplifies the greatest commitment to and impact upon improving the quality of life in Central Virginia through community involvement.

  • Dominion Digital: Tricia Rhodes – trhodes@dominiondigital.com – (434) 984-1112

  • Northrop Grumman Sperry Marine: Nikki Forbes – nikki.forbes@sperry.ngc.com – (434) 974-2411

  • Virginia National Bank: April Harris – aharris@vnbpeople.com – (434) 817-8577

R
CBIC ADVANCE RELEASE – 3/31/09 – Page 2 of 2
ed Apple Award –
For the K-12 educator who clearly and consistently is able to do the most with available resources to inspire and prepare students for the limitless possibilities in technology.

  • Christa Livermon: V.L. Murray Elementary School – clivermon@k12albemarle.org – (434) 977-4599

  • Catherine Manis: Western Albemarle High School – cmanis@k12albemarle.org – (434) 823-8700

  • Matt Shields: Charlottesville High School – mattshields@gmail.com – (434) 989-1066

The award-selection process involves rigorous research by a panel of judges, who bring diverse expertise and a shared commitment to recognizing and advancing technology and innovation in the Central Virginia region. Award recipients to be honored at a gala dinner event on May 21 at Farmington Country Club.

About the Charlottesville Business Innovation Council:

CBIC is the preeminent private-sector catalyst and advocate for entrepreneurship and technology-based economic development in the Central Virginia region. It serves its members and the broader community by providing educational programs and opportunities for productive networking, through advocacy with governmental and media constituencies and by presenting events that inform and inspire our community.



<<< END >>>

P.O. Box 303 | 501 E. Main Street | Charlottesville, Virginia 22902 | www.CvilleBIC.org | T. 434.817.6300 | F. 434.295.3144





База данных защищена авторским правом ©shkola.of.by 2016
звярнуцца да адміністрацыі

    Галоўная старонка